contact us

415 • 353 • 6650

contact us

415 • 353 • 6650

The Community Advisory Committee

Community Advisory Committee

The success of Tenderloin Health Improvement Partnership is based on the collective leadership of these dedicated members of our Community Advisory Committee.

Michael Anderer

VP Mission Advancement, De Marillac Academy

Darryl Burton
Healthcare Policy & Economic Analyst, Office of the Regional Administrator Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services

Juan Carlos Cancino
San Francisco Office of Economic and Workforce Development

Michaela Cassidy
CEO, President, Aspen Affiliates*

Andrew Desruisseau, MD
Medical Director, Tenderloin Health Services

Teresa Ewins
San Francisco Police Department, Tenderloin Station Captain

Don Falk
Executive Director, Tenderloin Neighborhood Development Corporation

Paula Fleisher
Navigator, Community Engagement and Health Policy (CEHP) program and San Francisco Health Improvement Partnership (SF HIP), UCSF

Steve Gibson
Executive Director, Tenderloin Community Benefit District

Carmela Gold
President of the Board of Trustees, North of Market Improvement Corporation (NOMNIC/TEDP)

Robert Harvey, MD*
Chair, Plastic Surgeon, Saint Francis Memorial Hospital

Shalini Iyer
Director of Programs, Metta Fund

Kenneth Kim
Clinical Director, Glide

David Klein, MD
President & CEO, Saint Francis Memorial Hospital

David Knego
Executive Director, Curry Senior Center

Henry Liu
Senior Property Manager, Mercy Housing

Ashley McCumber
CEO, Meals on Wheels

Sonia Melara
Police Commissioner
Executive Director, Rally Family Visitation Services

Lee Moore**
Site Manager, Stanford Children’s Health

Andi Nelson
San Francisco Planning Department

Del Seymour
Executive Director, Code Tenderloin

Rita Shimmin
Executive Director, Glide

Barry Stenger
Executive Director, St. Anthony Foundation

Pedro Torres
Director of Operations and Prevention, Center for Open Recovery

Meg Wall
Senior Epidemiologist, San Francisco Department of Public Health, Environmental Health Branch

Pat Zamora
Area Director for the Tenderloin, Mission, and Columbia Park Clubhouses; Director of Citywide Creative Arts Program, Boys & Girls Clubs of San Francisco

*Saint Francis Memorial Hospital Board of Trustees
**Saint Francis Foundation Board Member